Welcome to our Nursery

Welcome to Queensferry Nursery     Nursery Handbook 2019-20

I would like to wish you a warm welcome to Queensferry Nursery. We are a large and busy nursery and are a part of Queensferry Primary School. We are based in the Victorian building on the same site as the school. Our team work together to provide a welcoming environment for children from 0-5 years old and their families, and deliver high quality early learning experiences both in term time and during school holidays. 

As a local authority setting we offer places for referred under 2s, Eligible 2 year olds and all 3-5 year olds.  

Please take a moment to have a look at the ‘News’ section to keep up to date. You can also follow us on Twitter @QueensferryNur1

Nursery Staff: 

Iona Watson – Depute Head Teacher 

Anna MacPherson – Senior Early Years Officer 

Sarra Martin – Senior Early Years Officer 

Lorna Wilson  – Senior Early Years Officer 


Mhairi Wallace – Teacher 

Amanda Thornton – Early Years Officer 

Karen Scott – Early Years Officer 

Rachel Tromans – Early Years Officer 

Kirsty Ballantyne – Early Years Officer 

Kathryn Underwood – Early Years Officer 

Dominic D’onofrio – Early Years Officer  

Leanne Bain – Early Years Officer  


Hayley Mann  –  Early Years Practitioner 

Amy Grant – Early Years Practitioner 

Sveta Ivanova – Early Years Practitioner 

Marie Thorburn – Early Years Practitioner 

Caroline Paterson – Early Years Practitioner 

Stephanie Brash – Early Years Practitioner  

Lauren Anderson – Early Years Practitioner  

Louise Taylor – Early Years Practitioner 

Maureen Marshall – Early Years Practitioner 

Donna Reynolds – Early Years Practitioner 

Fiona Mills – Early Years Practitioner 

Holly Whitehead – Early Years Practitioner 

Ashley Oldham – Early Years Practitioner 

Emma Watt  – Early Years Practitioner 


Liz Jackson – Domestic Support 

Laura McBain  – Domestic Support 

Sharon Laing  – Domestic Support (Mat leave) 

Sarah McCulloch  – Early Years Assistant 

Margaret Russell – Early Years Assistant 

Emma Watt – Early Years Assistant 

Julia Hale – Peripatetic Early Years Assistant 

Louise Lyon  – Early Years Assistant 


Rowelynne Cregan  – Clerical Support 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. 

Iona Watson (Depute Head Teacher) 

School: 0131 3311349  Nursery: 0131 3313594